Header Ads

Header ADS

POLITICS: Buhari appoints 24 new heads of government agencies

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday appointed 24 persons to head federal government agencies. A statement announcing the appointments which are to take
immediate effect was signed by the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), Bolaji Adebiyi.
It said the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), National Pension Commission (PENCOM), the Bureau of Public Enterprise (BPE), Federal Mortgage Bank and the Federal Character Commission were among those affected.
The National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) is to be headed by Barrister Julie Okah-Donli as the Director-General while the National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) would be headed by Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta as Director-General.
The Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) is to be headed by Bayo Somefun as its Managing Director while Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson were named Executive Directors.
The Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB) has Ahmed Dangiwa as its Managing Director while Melvin Eboh, Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane are executive directors responsible for Organisational Resourcing, Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development and Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off respectively.
Others are the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) headed by Alex Okoh as the Director General while Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) has Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as the Executive Secretary.
National Park Service (NPS) has Ibrahim Musa Goni as Conservator-General and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) while Nnenna Akajemeli is the new Service Compact (SERVICOM) National Coordinator and Chief Executive Officer.
The statement also confirmed Nasiru Mohammed Ladan as the new Director-General of the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) while Saliu Dada Alabi is the new Director General of the Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS).
Others are National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Prof. Jef Barminas; Director General, Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER) HarunaYerima; Director General, Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM) Sunday Thomas; Deputy Commissioner Consumer Protection Council, Tunde Erukera; Executive Secretary, Federal Character Commission, Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur while Secretary, National Pension Commission (PENCOM) Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman is Chairman, subject to confirmation.
While Funso Doherty, Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun, Nyerere Ayim were named directors at the Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA) with Engineer Umar Gambo Jibrin as Executive Secretary.
The Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation has Mrs. Folashade Joseph as Managing Director, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON) has Cecilia Umaru Gaya as Director General while Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board has Luci Ajayi as Executive Secretary.
The Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority has Barrister Emmanuel Jimme Managing Director, the Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission has Lanre Gbajabiamila as Director General while Jalani Aliyu is the new Director General of the Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council.
Source: Guardian.ng

No comments

Powered by Blogger.